Customer office open since 12 May 2020 – Learn online or at Deutschothek

Updated: 12 May 2020

Dear participants,

We have great news for you! Our customer office is open again, the next ÖIF-exams will take place in the beginning of June and on 08 June 2020 our next German courses will start.

NEW: From June we will offer you two possibilities to study German: You can attend a course online or also in-person at Deutschothek at Stättermayergasse 28, 1150 Vienna.

On this webpage we always give you the most up-to-date information on the course options and the Corona situation. Please visit our website regularly.

Customer office open again

Since 12 May 2020 our customer office at Stättermayergasse 28, 1150 Vienna is open again during our regular opening hours (Monday – Friday, 08:30 – 12:30 and 13:30 – 19:00). We are happy to schedule a personal appointment for you. Please do not forget to bring a mask.

Online German courses in June and July 2020

Attend an online German course in June or July 2020. Since March we offer German courses online and live with a teacher in the virtual classroom of “zoom” at the regular and scheduled course times. Thank you a lot for the great feedback on our online German courses. Use this great opportunity to learn German at home and reach the next level. Conversation, grammar, vocabulary expansion … all of this is possible in the online German course of Deutschothek. Our teachers are well trained for online lessons and teach interactively and communicatively. In the online German course, in the virtual classroom of “zoom”, you will practice all skills, expand your vocabulary, learn grammar and can ask a teacher directly.

German courses at Deutschothek in June or July 2020

From June 2020 we offer the possibility to attend a German course personally at Deutschothek language school. Your health and safety is important for us. That is why we take all the necessary measures like minimum distance, regular disinfection, etc.

ÖIF exams A2, B1 and B2

Our next ÖIF-exams A2, B1 and B2 will take place in the beginning of June. The exact dates can be found on the overview of dates and prices. From June onwards we offer exam preparation as well. Thereafter, in the beginning of July, the next ÖIF exams will take place. Don’t forget to secure your spot for the exam.

waff funding possible, AK-vouchers redeemable

Use attractive funding possibilities for your German course. Get more information on the website of waff or redeem your AK-voucher worth 120 € for your German course.

Course books

How do you get your course book?

Option 1: At Deutschothek: You can buy or pick op your course book during our regular opening hours.

Option 2: with delivery through Deutschothek to the whole EU: You transfer the cost of the book plus € 5 to Deutschothek’s account. Please also write us your current address by email. We will be happy to deliver the book within Austria or the EU to you by post  or delivery before the start of the course. This delivery service costs € 5 per book.

Option 3: You can also buy the book personally in a bookstore.

Option 4: You order the course book online. Please contact Deutschothek’s customer service to make sure to order the right book.

Option 5: You can also order a digital version of the course book. In this case, please contact the customer service.

Would you like to attend a class online? – Please prepare your first online lesson

We would like to ask you to read the e-mail and the attached PDF instructions. Via the link in the e-mail, from now on you can get to your learning platform “zoom”. Please definitely test it upfront before your course. You have to install the program “Zoom”, but you do not have to register for “Zoom”!

You can use either a laptop, a computer, a tablet or a smartphone. We recommend to use a laptop or a computer for the best experience. Please also make sure you check your camera and microphone or headset before the course.

Please find all information regarding the online lessons and the instructions to set up here:
pdf Manual Online Lessons – Laptop & Computer
Manual Online Lessons – Tablet & Mobile phone

Our teachers are looking forward to learn together with you online.

Customer service Monday – Friday, 08:30 – 12:30 and 13:30 – 19:00

We are happy to consult you by phone +43 1 9346 591, by email at [email protected] or personally at Stättermayergasse 28, 1150 Vienna. Our customer service is there for you Monday – Friday, 08:30 – 12:30 and 13:30 – 19:00.

Learn German with us – online or offline!

Best regards,

Your Deutschothek team

KundInnenbüro seit 12.05.2020 geöffnet – Lernen Sie online oder in der Deutschothek

Stand: 12.05.2020

Liebe Teilnehmerin, lieber Teilnehmer,

wir haben tolle Neuigkeiten! Unser KundInnenbüro ist wieder geöffnet, die nächsten ÖIF-Prüfungen in der Deutschothek finden Anfang Juni statt und am 08. Juni beginnen unsere nächsten Deutschkurse.

NEU: Ab Juni bieten wir Ihnen zwei Möglichkeiten zum Deutsch lernen an: Sie können einen Deutschkurs online besuchen oder auch persönlich in der Deutschothek in der Stättermayergasse 28, 1150 Wien.

Hier geben wir Ihnen immer die aktuellsten Informationen zu den Kursmöglichkeiten und zur aktuellen Coronasituation. Bitte besuchen Sie unsere Website regelmäßig.

KundInnenbüro wieder geöffnet

Seit 12.05.2020 ist unser KundInnenbüro in der Stättermayergasse 28, 1150 Wien zu den regulären Öffnungszeiten (Montag – Freitag, 08:30 – 12:30 und 13:30 – 19:00) wieder geöffnet! Vereinbaren Sie gleich einen Termin für ein persönliches Beratungsgespräch. Bitte vergessen Sie Ihre Maske nicht!

Online-Deutschkurse im Juni und Juli 2020

Besuchen Sie einen Deutschkurs online im Juni oder Juli 2020. Seit März bieten wir Deutschkurse zu den regulären Kurszeiten online und live mit einem Lehrer oder einer Lehrerin im virtuellen Klassenzimmer von „zoom“ an. Vielen Dank für das viele tolle Feedback zu unseren Online-Kursen. Nutzen Sie diese tolle Möglichkeit, um zu Hause Deutsch zu lernen und das nächste Level zu erreichen. Konversation, Grammatik, Wortschatzerweiterung… das alles ist im Online-Deutschkurs der Deutschothek möglich. Unsere Lehrer und Lehrerinnen sind für Online-Unterricht bestens geschult und unterrichten interaktiv und kommunikativ. Im Online-Deutschkurs, im virtuellen Klassenzimmer von „zoom“ trainieren Sie alle Fertigkeiten, erweitern Ihren Wortschatz, lernen Grammatik und können einen Lehrer oder eine Lehrerin direkt fragen.

Deutschkurse in der Deutschothek im Juni und Juli 2020

Ab Juni 2020 bieten wir Ihnen wieder die Möglichkeit an, einen Deutschkurs persönlich in der Deutschothek zu besuchen. Ihre Gesundheit ist uns sehr wichtig und wir setzen deshalb in der Sprachschule alle notwendigen Maßnahmen, wie Mindestabstand, regelmäßige Desinfektion, etc. um.

ÖIF-Prüfungen A2, B1 und B2

Unsere nächsten ÖIF-Prüfungen A2, B1 und B2 finden Anfang Juni statt. Die genauen Termine finden Sie in unserer Terminübersicht. Ab Juni bieten wir auch Prüfungsvorbereitungskurse an. Danach finden Anfang Juli erneut ÖIF-Prüfungen statt. Buchen Sie gleich Ihren Prüfungstermin.

waff-Förderungen möglich, AK-Gutscheine einlösbar!

Nutzen Sie attraktive Förderungen für Ihren Deutschkurs. Informieren Sie sich auf der Seite vom waff und lösen Sie Ihren AK-Gutschein im Wert von 120 € für Ihren Deutschkurs ein.

Kursbücher

Wie erhalten Sie ihr Kursbuch?

Option 1: in der Deutschothek. Sie können Ihr Kursbuch während unserer regulären Öffnungszeiten in der Deutschothek kaufen bzw. abholen.

Option 2: mit Lieferung durch die Deutschothek in die gesamte EU: Sie überweisen die Kosten für das Buch plus 5 € auf das Konto der Deutschothek. Bitte schreiben Sie uns auch per E-Mail Ihre aktuelle Adresse (Österreich oder EU). Wir liefern Ihnen das Buch innerhalb Österreichs oder der EU gern per Post oder Zustellung vor dem Kursstart. Dieser Lieferservice kostet 5 € pro Buch.

Option 3: Sie können das Buch auch persönlich in einer Buchhandlung kaufen.

Option 4: Sie bestellen das Kursbuch online. Kontaktieren Sie bitte das KundInnenbüro, damit Sie sicher das richtige Buch bestellen.

Option 5: Sie können auch eine digitale Version des Kursbuches bestellen. Kontaktieren Sie bitte in diesem Fall das KundInnenbüro.

Möchten Sie einen Kurs online besuchen? – Bitte bereiten Sie sich auf Ihre erste Online-Stunde vor

Wir möchten Sie bitten, die E-Mail und die angehängten PDF-Anweisungen zu lesen. Über den Link in der E-Mail kommen Sie ab sofort auf die Lernplattform „Zoom“. Bitte testen Sie Ihren Zugang unbedingt vor Ihrem Kurs. Sie müssen das Programm „Zoom“ installieren, aber sie müssen sich bei „Zoom“ nicht registrieren!

Sie können entweder einen Laptop, einen Computer, ein Tablet oder ein Smartphone verwenden. Wir empfehlen für die beste Erfahrung einen Laptop oder einen Computer. Bitte überprüfen Sie vor dem Kurs auch Ihre Kamera, Ihr Mikrofon oder Ihr Headset.

Alle Informationen zum Online-Unterricht und eine Anleitung finden Sie hier:
pdf Leitfaden Online Unterricht – Laptop & Computer
Leitfaden Online Unterricht – Tablet & Handy

Unsere Lehrer und Lehrerinnen freuen sich darauf, gemeinsam mit Ihnen online zu lernen.

Beratung Montag – Freitag, 08:30 – 12:30 und 13:30 – 19:00

Wir beraten Sie gern telefonisch (+43 1 9346 591),  per E-Mail ([email protected]) oder persönlich in der Stättermayergasse 28, 1150 Wien. Unsere Kundenberatung ist Montag – Freitag, 08:30 – 12:30 und 13:30 – 19:00 für Sie erreichbar.

Lernen Sie mit uns Deutsch – online oder offline!

Mit besten Grüßen

Das Team der Deutschothek